On the shoulders

I don’t think I ever really understood the phrase “weight of the world on their shoulders” until this past year and a half.

I never really realized exactly how much my shoulders tense, and stay tense, with stress.

Where the mental meets the physical… just kind of interesting.

Though, of course, physical loosening of the muscles provides only temporary relief if the stress that caused it still remains. Which is my battle.

Lots of things acting up, never enough time to handle all of them, and extended enough that I’m rather tired ofeven trying.

I used to call this state “zapped”. Which still applies. But I heard someone use a word for it this summer that I find I like better.

Weary.

And so ends another day.

Leave a Reply

