The bathroom

Well, of my list of things to get accomplished today, almost none got done.

However, I did get the bathroom cleaned.

Not just picked up… cleaned as in tub scrubbed, mirrors shined, etc.

Sort of odd for me. Where my days off are never together, most of the time I spend my cleaning time picking up each room and just doing what has to be done for ongoing usablility.

But somehow the bathroom to me is the one place where it most matters when its clean, even of the rest of the house still looks like the 5 year old has gone wild.

I think it probably has to do with it being a place I relax in warm baths and such.. so taking over that area back to the clean side gives me a foothold.

And it helps that it doesn’t get messy again as quickly as the kitchen or living room would.

But somehow I feel better have one room totally and completely clean than i normally feel having all of the rooms picked up and mostly clean at the end of my off-day.

3 thoughts on “The bathroom

  1. ~M says:

    I’m right there with you.
    If I only have time to clean one area of my apartment, it is always the bathroom.
    Next is the kitchen.

  2. […] blueraindrop put an intriguing blog post on The bathroom.Here’s a quick excerpt:And it helps that it doesn’t get messy again as quickly as the kitchen or living room would. But somehow I feel better have one room totally and completely clean than i normally feel having all of the rooms picked up and mostly clean at … […]

  3. Katrina says:

    For me, it’s having the beds made and no dirty dishes in the sink. If those two things are done, I can cope with my To Do list without making myself crazy over the apartment.

Leave a Reply

