The battle for crackers

I had to fix my aunt’s computer after work, and then had a prayer meeting at 7, so we grabbed fast food for dinner.

Before I had gotten to my chili, the phone rang. So while I was talking to my younger brother, my 5 year old daughter tried to swipe one of my packets of crackers.

I stopped her once silently. Then once with a warning. Then once having to stop the conversation.

Round 4 I decided it just wasn’t a battle I felt like waging at the moment, and told her she could have the one packet if she left everything else alone.

About 3 minutes later, she figures out that the person on the phone is her favorite uncle, and asks to talk with him.

Her opening line?

“Hey unkie B… want some crackers?”

😦

Leave a Reply

