Given the morning star

Revelations 2
24 But I also have a message for the rest of you in Thyatira who have not followed this false teaching (deeper truths, as they call them, depths of Satan, actually). I will ask nothing more of you 25 except that you hold tightly to what you have until I come. 26 To all who are victorious, who obey me to the very end, To them I will give authority over all the nations.

27 They will rule the nations with an iron rod
and smash them like clay pots.
28 They will have the same authority I received from my Father, and I will also give them the morning star!

ya know… i don’t have any big desire to rule anything… or to crush nations… or whatnot.

but a morning star? to be given the morning star by god sounds really awesome!

unfortunatly, this is revelations… and so i’m sure it isn’t actually a star, and has all sorts of other meanings and is only symbolic for something else less tangible than a star, and/or god himself.

but still sounds cool as a literal thing anyway.

One thought on “Given the morning star

  1. jenn says:

    Yeah, Revelations can be pretty confusing. I like the morning star thing though. Kind of sounds like an Indian name.

Leave a Reply

