Desaturated

I’ve been playing with photoshop (ok, so its actually mostly pixelmator) with some of my favorite pics from over spring break.

 

And it struck me as kind of interesting that my desire right now on almost all of them is to drop the color saturation low, and boost the contrast.

The last larger group of pics I was playing with from the zoo, it was about the exact opposite. Over-saturated color and softened.

 

Probably a lot more of a mood thing than it is anything about the pics themselves. Will see in time if I prefer the originals or the play products I guess.

Leave a Reply

