Eat Your Peas, Faithfully by Cheryl Karpen

Eat Your Peas, Faithfully is a cute little book or ebook that I recently received as an ebook from Thomas Nelson for reviewing the book.

The book is a short collection of bits of wisdom on one page with artwork, then a short paragraph of elaboration and a verse on the next page or two.

In spite of the title, most of these aren’t the sort of practical advice on things like diet, but much more based on spiritual and emotional things.

It would actually make a really good book for short devotional times for when you don’t have a whole lot of time but need to regroup and refocus.

The artwork pages are pretty… as I was reading using an app on my phone rather than an ebook reader, I found myself wondering if it was possible to set some of them as my phone’s wallpaper even. (I didn’t find anything on that… lol)

It didn’t say anything specific that I saw for this version of the book, but by the art and contents I’d probably say its a lot more aimed towards women than men.

Thomas Nelson page

Amazon.com Product Page

Leave a Reply

