Grades and letters

Grades are in… the 4.0 miracle from last semester would have continued except for a single b+. Which I’m ok with, as the class was graded almost entirely on essay tests, and the teacher is one of those who keeps close to the “c is average work” grading scale.

And the second letter came.

I’m on the wait list for the program.

Which means, if anyone drops between now and the second week of class, they could call me, and I’d have to be ready on short notice.

Remembering that this requires 450 in deposits for both the program and the university confirmation, plus full physical, plus background check, plus the fees for those…. let alone the enrollment process where I haven’t attended there before, and the normal semester stuff… and I can’t say I’m particularly looking forward to the craziness if the call does come late.

However, if I don’t get called, then next year I’m admitted.

Initially I’m not a huge fan of this…. at least with a no I could have moved on with life. As it is, if I do manage to finally get hired somewhere in the meantime, it’s going to be hard to drop a sure income in this economy to go after something which won’t have even a chance of income for another 2 years.

But I guess it is what it is.

Leave a Reply

