Docs and funeral

So I guess I feel a bit better after the funeral.

Although, I’m not entirely sure that we should have gone. As much as it was mentioned that his patients and work were a major part of his life, the service was very much geared more towards personal friends and family. Picture montages and such had absolutely no pics on him at work, stories were all non-doctor related, etc.

So I wasn’t really sure if they were all that thrilled about patients there… but ah well.

Boo’s new doc seemed to be ok… nothing too much really either way at this point, but it was a short visit. It remains to be seen what happens in the long run… but nothing to scare me off from her just yet.

So I suppose life moves on for the rest of us.

Leave a Reply

