Break for summer

I always liked school… well, at least the learning aspects of it. I could have done without some of my peers.

And so I was never the biggest fan of summer. Summer ended my library access.

Nor did I like summer when kiddo was younger… and it meant a bored kid.

But I’ve learned to really like it the past couple of years.

Two and a half months of no homework battles!

No detention notes… no lost books… no unfinished things being lied about…

No shocking phone calls from the principal where I discover the hard way that they actually do have in school suspension in elementary school.

Summer break has taken on new meaning to me.

Leave a Reply

