Monkeys

Another year, another question of what to do for the birthday party.

I almost made a post about this the other day, but didn’t have time…
but we’ve decided since then.

Sock monkey decorating.

Most of the other craft party ideas seemed to be geared towards
younger kids. And going most of the places to do interesting things
are really expensive.

And so I have committed myself to making more than a dozen sock
monkeys in three weeks before their decoration day.

In the middle of my insanely crazy schedule.

I suppose at least they are portable, so they can just come along and
be worked on when I have a free moment, like knitting or something.

But I’m still already starting to wonder what I am thinking. I must be
seriously going insane.

Leave a Reply

