Train to annoyance

It wasn’t framed as a request. I was handed a flyer by kiddo, with information added that she was going to be helping a friend of my former step-dad to sell drinks on a special train event that lasts all day.

On mother’s day.

Now granted… mother’s day is about my mom in our family, not my role as a mom. And so while one of my brother’s and I usually make dinner for her, it’s not like we have major plans.

But still.

Permission wasn’t even asked… it was just announced that she was going. So I could have said no, but of course then that makes me the target of her resentment on the issue.

I’m annoyed.

But this is life…

Leave a Reply

