Not that bad

So the meeting I’ve been fearing all week really didn’t go that bad.

She basically had me read over my performance review (which she’d already had me do the other day, but I wasn’t going to argue..)

And then kind of mentioned that I need to work on the nervousness thing… particularly with certain techs. She also gave a bit of a hint as to who I think she heard complaining from, by adding a “whether they have (certain physical feature of one tech) or not”.

Can’t say I’m too surprised with this tech… though actually I haven’t worked with them too much lately.

In any case… it’s over and not too painful.

And now there’s a break to regroup.

I still sort of feel attacked a bit, and like curling into my turtle shell and keeping totally to myself… but ah well. Could have been much worse.

Leave a Reply

