Horizons, a year apart.

I remember the fourth of july well last year.

I had clinicals that night… only my second night of clinicals. Still very new… and facing the prospect of a whole new career finally starting to materialize.

And now this year.

Next week, I’ll be starting the prospect of a whole new career starting to materialize.

And it throws me off a bit that it’s not the same one.

What does next year bring? Will I be starting a whole new round again? Will I be able to go back to last year’s round?

It’s just sort of a weird feeling… not quite deja vu, but just a cycling.

How many rounds left until life finally settles down? Is this the one? Or, is there one?

Leave a Reply

