Gotten into

I’m really seriously starting to wonder what I have gotten myself into.

The first day was pure nerves. I got through it… but I can’t say much about it beyond that.

But last night…. our first night in the regular groove and back on our normal shift… was rough.

I am shocked and amazed how many people call a hotel reservations line only to not really want to book a hotel room.

This is not smooth sailing like I thought it would be. It almost feels a bit more like a door to door salesman getting the door slammed in his face repeatedly.

This is not what I was lead to expect at any point in training.

This could be a very temporary job. It’s probably still better than unloading a truck at 4am… but only because I can sit down.

Leave a Reply

