Better

So things went a bit better last night. A bit.

I think mostly its that I’ve come to expect the rejections more, and am not nearly as surprised by them. Supervisor has been talking to me about expecting the excuses that I’m going to get, and preparing to answer them before they even can make them.

It helps. Some.

It’s not as bad as the first night back on nights.

But it’s still not what I would consider a pleasant experience.

But hey, maybe this will help me work on that fear of rejection thing… cuz I’m certainly going to need it to survive on this one!

Leave a Reply

