hotel reinforcements

The new job has been sort of a last resort thing, with a lot of ups and downs, and a situation that I’m still not too sure about.

This weekend, for the first time, I stayed at one of the properties as an employee at a pretty big discount, in spite of my doubts about the job.

We were headed to a town about 2 hours from here, for a concert by one of my favorite artists.

We walked in to check in to the hotel, and there were a couple of people at the desk already. A big group of women were in front of me, with gift bags like they were going to a shower… and a guy was at the other side.

Basic looking guy for the area… wearing jeans and a slightly rumpled denim shirt, ball cap and sunglasses on.. so I didn’t pay much attention to him at first.

Actually, I only even noticed him directly when he made a pretty specific request.

And only then, did I realize that it was the artist that we were going to go see that night.

There were fancier hotels in the area, and cheaper hotels, and ones a lot closer to the venue… but he was staying at this property… the property of the company that I now work for.

Somehow, this makes me feel better about being in the right place career-wise.

Leave a Reply

