the promotion offer

I’ve been made an offer by my old job.

A huge pay increase.

A huge hours increase, and stable hours, though still not full time or with benefits.

I expected not to take it… as I expected it to conflict with the new full time job… but with the changes, it actually doesn’t.

What it does mean though, is that I wouldn’t be able to return to school without leaving the old job entirely.

That makes what seems like it should be a very simple yes into something I’m not all that sure about.

I think my supervisor thought I was crazy for hesitating.

But I’m not sure I want to let go yet… and I’m not sure I want to say yes only to quit in a few months if things do go right in school.

I’m used to decisions where both options suck. It’s a lot harder to me to figure out best choices with both outcomes being decent options.

Leave a Reply

