My Valentines

So, I made a decision for valentines this year that I would not be mopey or bitter.

And so, I decided to do my own valentines gifts… things I liked but that I normally wouldn’t buy for myself.

Pretty yarn for a loopy rug for my room. A cushioned hook for making it, even though I have a metal one in that size. A cute stuffed kitty. Truffles with white chocolate centers I normally declare too expensive. Milk chocolate covered almonds and cashews from a local nuthouse that are amazing. A new candle.

Things to make me smile. 🙂

And honestly, better than most guys would manage to do lol.

It also helps having a date, although a very non-serious one (only third time out with this guy).

Life moves on.. and so does happiness. 🙂

Leave a Reply

