The pressure

The pressure is starting to turn up on the surgery date getting close.

I’m suddenly feeling like there are so many things that I need to get done.

Most of which I don’t.

It’s not going to matter in the least bit if the kitchen is painted or not before surgery. But, I know that I won’t be able to do it for months afterwards due to the knee… which makes it feels like it needs done.

So many things feel urgent when I know that they aren’t.

And do I really need 3 extra things of deodorant? No. It’s only a few weeks before I’ll be able to drive again and use the dorky motorized cart in the stores. But… it feels like I needed to grab three. Eventually I’ll use all three… so I grab 3. And extra bottles of shampoo and conditioner even though I’m not likely to run out of either soon. Etc.

When you are about to have a baby, they call it nesting. Wonder if that applies pre-surgery too?

Leave a Reply

